SportsSabres with Matt Bové

Actions

Sabres release 2019-2020 training camp schedule

Posted: 1:56 PM, Aug 30, 2019
Updated: 2019-08-30 13:56:32-04
Watch: Taylor impressed with Nylander & Dahlin

BUFFALO, N.Y. (WKBW) — On Friday the Buffalo Sabres released their training camp schedule for the 2019-2020 season.

There are three practices open to the public.

The Sabres open the regular season on Thursday, October 4 on the road against the Pittsburgh Penguins.

Training Camp Schedule

All practice times subject to change

Thursday, Sept. 12

Players report for testing and physicals.

Friday, Sept. 13

Gold Group: 10 to 11:15 a.m.

Blue Group: 1 to 2:15 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 14

Blue Group: 10 to 11:15 a.m.

Gold Group: 1 to 2:15 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 15 (Open to public, KeyBank Center)

Gold Group: 10 to 11:15 a.m.

Blue Group: 1 to 2:15 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 16

Morning Skate: 10 to 10:30 a.m.

Practice: 12 to 12:45 p.m.

Buffalo vs. Pittsburgh: 7 p.m. (Pegula Ice Arena)*

Tuesday, Sept. 17

Morning Skate: 10 to 10:30 a.m.

Practice: 12 to 12:45 p.m.

Buffalo at Columbus: 7 p.m.*

Thursday, Sept. 19

Blue Group: 10 to 11:15 a.m.

Gold Group: 1 to 2:15 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 20

Morning Skate: 10 to 10:30 a.m.

Practice: 12 to 12:45 p.m.

Buffalo at Toronto: 7 p.m. (TV: MSG)

Saturday, Sept. 21

Morning Skate: 10:30 to 11 a.m.

Practice: 12 to 1 p.m.

Toronto at Buffalo: 7 p.m. (TV: MSG)

Monday, Sept. 23

Practice: 10 to 11 a.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 24

Practice: 10 to 11 a.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 25

Morning Skate: 10:30 to 11 a.m.

Columbus at Buffalo: 7 p.m. (TV: MSG)

Thursday, Sept. 26 (Open to public)

Practice: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. (Harborcenter)

Friday, Sept. 27 (Open to public)

Practice: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. (Harborcenter)

Saturday, Sept. 28

Practice: 9:30 to 10 a.m.

Buffalo at Pittsburgh: 4 p.m. (TV: MSG)