SportsBuffalo Bills


Who's in and who's out? Buffalo Bills release 53-man roster

Posted at 5:14 PM, Aug 31, 2019

BUFFALO, N.Y. (WKBW) — The 53-man roster is set and the Buffalo Bills are ready for the 2019 season.

The big news of the day broke earlier when it was reported that veteran running back LeSean McCoy was being released, a year before his contract was up. Bills General Manager Brandon Beane confirmed the news during a conference call Saturday afternoon and is planning on speaking to the media more about McCoy and the final roster decisions on Sunday evening.

Here is the final 53-man roster:

Quarterbacks: Josh Allen, Matt Barkley

Wide Receivers: Cole Beasley, John Brown, Robert Foster, Zay Jones, Isaiah McKenzie, Andre Roberts

Running Backs/Fullbacks: Pat DiMarco, Frank Gore, Devin Singletary, TJ Yeldon

Tight Ends: Jason Croom, Dawson Knox, Tyler Kroft, Lee Smith, Tommy Sweeney

Offensive Line: Peter Bates, Ike Boettger, Dion Dawkins, Jon Feliciano, Cody, Ford, Ty Nsekhe, Spencer Long, Conor McDermott, Mitch Morse, Quinton Spain

Linebackers: Lorenzo Alexander, Maurice Alexander, Tremaine Edmunds, Matt Milano, Julian Stanford, Corey Thompson

Safeties: Micah Hyde, Jaquan Johnson, Dean Marlowe, Siran Neal, Jordan Poyer

Cornerbacks: Kevin Johnson, Taron Johnson, Levi Wallace, Tre'Davious White

Defensive Ends: Jerry Hughes, Darryl Johnson, Trent Murphy, Shaq Lawson

Defensive Line: Star Lotulelei, Ed Oliver, Harrison Phillips, Jordan Phillips

Special Teams: Corey Bojorquez, Reid Ferguson, Stephen Hauschka

Other notes:
- Tyrel Dodson has been placed on the NFL Commissioner's Exempt list and can't play or practice while the league continues to investigate an alleged incident from the Spring
- Vosean Joseph and Senorise Perry have been placed on injured reserve

The Bills can begin building their practice squad on Sunday at 1 p.m and can sign players who are eligible and have cleared waivers.