SportsBuffalo Bills


Allen, Edmunds among those named captains for 2020 season

Allen Dawkins Bills
Posted at 11:47 AM, Sep 09, 2020
and last updated 2020-09-09 12:05:43-04

ORCHARD PARK, NY (WKBW) — Days before the Buffalo Bills kick-off the 2020 season, seven players have been named team captains.

QB Josh Allen, T Dion Dawkins

LB Tremaine Edmunds, DE Jerry Hughes, S Jordan Poyer

Special Teams:
LS Reid Ferguson, PR Andre Roberts

This is the second straight season Allen, Dawkins, Edmunds, and Ferguson have been named team captains while the other three are stepping into that role for the first time.

The Bills open the season on September 13th against the New York Jets. The game is set to be played at Bills Stadium with a 1 p.m. kickoff.

Get Bills game updates the Monday after each game by signing up for our Monday Morning Quarterback newsletter.