2020 Primaries: Find out who's on your ballot

Posted at 3:29 PM, Jun 22, 2020
and last updated 2020-06-23 13:32:24-04

BUFFALO, N.Y. (WKBW) — A special election in New York's 27th Congressional District and the Democratic Presidential Primary both appear on many Western New Yorkers' ballots on Tuesday, but there are plenty of local and state primaries that affect governments where you live as well.

7 Eyewitness News has compiled a list of the primaries that affect Western New York.

New York 27th Congressional District - Special Election
The 27th District includes part or all of Niagara, Orleans, Genesee, Erie, Wyoming, Monroe, Livingston and Ontario Counties.
Nate McMurray (D)
Chris Jacobs (R)
Michael Giammariello (G)
Duane Whitmer (L)

New York 27th Congressional District - Republican Primary
Chris Jacobs
Stefan Mychajliw
Beth Parlato

New York 27th Congressional District - Libertarian Primary
Nicholas Phelps
Duane Whitmer

New York State Assembly 140th District - Democratic Primary
William Conrad
Kevin Stocker

New York State Assembly 149th District - Democratic Primary
Adam Bojak
Robert Quintana
Jon Rivera

New York State Senate 61st District - Democratic Primary
Jacqualine Berger
Joan Elizabeth Seamans
Kim Smith

New York State Senate 61st District - Independent Primary
Andrew Gruszka
Edward Rath

Niagara County Sheriff - Democratic Primary
Michael Filicetti
Brian Grear

Niagara County Judge
Michael Benedict
Caroline Wojtaszek

Orleans County Clerk - Republican Primary
Nadine Hanlon
Diane Shampine

Salamanca Mayor - Republican Primary
Ronald Bell
David George-Shongo

Bennington Town Justice
Lani Brandon
James Wawrzyniak

Freedom Town Justice
Kara Brunner
Jennifer Lynn Daugherty

Little Valley Town Justice - Republican Primary
Vance Hess
Christine Wrona

Pavilion Town Highway Superintendent - Republican Primary
James Cleveland
Todd Hackett

Ashford Town Council - Republican Primary
James Boberg
Charles Davis

Busti Town Council - Republican Primary
Douglas Brown
Randy Sargent

Castile Town Council - Republican Primary
David Phillips II
Clifton Scott

Olean Alderman Ward 1 - Republican Primary
Lawrence Bennlon, J.r
Mary Fay

Salamanca Alderman Ward 5 - Democratic Primary
Janet Koch
Kenneth Nary

Results will be available as they're reported. Polls close at 9 p.m.