Several Buffalo Bandits up for NLL 2018-2019 season awards

Posted at 3:23 PM, Jun 03, 2019

BUFFALO, N.Y. (WKBW) — On Monday, the National Lacrosse League announced its nominees for the 2018-19 Season Awards and several Buffalo Bandits made the list.

Ian MacKay is up for rookie of the year after being selected in the first round (4th overall) in the 2018 Entry Draft. MacKay played in 22 games this season, scoring 12 goals and adding 22 assists.

Steve Priolo has been nominated for the defensive player of the year award. Through 22 games this season, he caused 28 turnovers, while on offense, scored 13 goals and added 23 assists.

Goaltender Matt Vinc is up for the goalie of the year award and the most valuable player award. He finished with a 16-4 record and made 865 saves.

Also nominated were John Tavares and Rich Kilgour for the head coach(es) of the year, Steve Dietrick for General Manager of the year as well as Dave Zygai for the executive of the year.