SportsHigh School


Trench Trophy announces 2018 hall of inductees

Players will be honored in December
Posted at 4:11 PM, Nov 17, 2018

Fourteen area high school football players will see their hard work pay off as they become 2018 hall of fame inductees for the 2018 Trench Trophy.

One of the fourteen honorees will also be named the Lineman of the Year when a banquet takes place in December.


This year's inductees:

Jake Agro - Starpoint

Andrew Bernard - Randolph-Frewsburg

Stephen Boyd Jr. - Cardinal O’Hara

Greg Braswell - South Park

Tyler Doty - St. Joe’s

David Gaca - Lancaster

Nick Hamme - West Seneca East

Jihad Loynes - Bennett

George Newcomb - West Seneca West

Joe Powers - Lewiston-Porter

Trevor Smith - Pioneer

Jordan Smouse - Clymer-Sherman-Panama

Josh Walter - Williamsville North

Jeremiah Wilkes - Grand Island