Women Transportation Hall of Fame

Posted at 10:21 PM, Jul 08, 2017

Some prominent women from the world of transportation are getting some well deserved recognition.

The Women's Transportation Hall of Fame induction ceremony was held tonight here in the Queen City.

The ceremony and reception were held at the Pierce Arrow Museum on Michigan Avenue in Buffalo.


The 2017 honorees are Clarice Burgwardt, Co-Founder of the Pedaling History Museum.

The late Melinda Burgwardt Gibson dedicated to the preservation of our bicycling heritage.

Dianne Craig, a Hamburg native, and director of U.S. sales for the Ford Motor Company.

Joann Villeneuve, Board Chairman, Villeneuve Automotive Museum, Montreal.