Who's on your primary ballot? Key races in the 2019 primary elections

Posted at 5:40 PM, Jun 24, 2019

Voters who have registered with a political party have a chance to vote for their party's candidate in the 2019 primary elections. Here is a list of key races in Western New York for Tuesday, June 25:

Erie County

County Legislator - 1st District
Democratic Primary

  • Howard Johnson Jr.
  • Tara Craig
  • Katrinna Martin

County Legislator - 2nd District
Democratic Primary

  • Duncan Kirkwood
  • April McCants-Baskin

County Legislator - 3rd District
Democratic Primary

  • David Amoia
  • Lisa Chimera
  • Cindi McEachon

County Legislator - 8th District
Republican Primary

  • Anthony Bish
  • Frank Todaro

Buffalo Common Council - Fillmore District
Democratic Primary

  • Gerhardt Yaskow
  • Mitch Nowakowski
  • Tina Sanders
  • Paige Pharoah

Buffalo Common Council - Lovejoy District
Democratic Primary

  • Bryan Bollman
  • Esther Smothers

Buffalo Common Council - Masten District
Democratic Primary

  • Nathan Boyd
  • Ulysees Wingo
  • Jennifer Strickland
  • Veronica Golden

Buffalo Common Council - University District
Democratic Primary

  • Kathryn Franco
  • Rasheed Wyatt

Cheektowaga Town Supervisor
Democratic Primary

  • Diane Benczkowski
  • Raymond Jablonski

Marilla Town Supervisor
Republican Primary

  • Randy Reichert
  • Earl Gingerich Jr.

Niagara County

Niagara Falls Mayor
Democratic Primary

  • Robert Restaino
  • Seth Piccirillo

Niagara Falls Councilmember (pick two)
Republican Primary

  • John Spanbauer
  • Candace Corsaro
  • Kenneth Tompkins

Cambria Town Supervisor
Republican Primary

  • Shane Gustafson
  • Wright Ellis

Chautauqua County

County Legislator - District 1
Republican Primary

  • Ronald Hall
  • Kevin Muldowney

County Legislator - District 18
Republican Primary

  • Richard Syper
  • William Ward

Jamestown Mayor
Republican Primary

  • Andrew Liuzzo
  • David Wilfong

Cattaraugus County

State Senate 57th District
Republican Primary

  • George Borrello
  • Curtis Crandall

Orleans County

Republican Primary

  • Brett Sobieraski
  • Christopher Bourke

Polls are open in Erie County from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. In all other counties in Western New York, polls are open from 12 p.m. to 9 p.m.