BUFFALO, N.Y. (WKBW) — Erie County Executive Mark Poloncarz is reminding you that you could be fined up to $10,000 for violating New York state's PAUSE orders.
The county executive broke down New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo's executive order by listing the following penalties
Violation of Health Law (PBH 12-B)
- Up to $2,000 first violation
- Up to $5,000 second violation
Willful Violation of Health Law (PBH 12-B)
- Criminal Misdemeanor
- Up to $10,000 first violation
- And/or one year of prison
If you have a complaint about a non-essential business or gathering call 1-833-789-0470 or click here.
If you have a complaint about your employer contact the New York State Department of Labor.