NewsLocal News


Here's our list of winter parking restrictions starting November 15th in Western New York

Posted at 3:45 AM, Nov 14, 2019
and last updated 2019-11-15 09:04:20-05

BUFFALO, N.Y. (WKBW) — Here are the cities, towns, and villages across Western New York with Winter Parking bans beginning on November 15th.

Erie County
No Parking 1:30 AM to 7:00 AM from Nov 15th to April 1st

The Village of Depew operates a parking ban from November 15 to March 15 between the hours of 2AM and 7AM

East Aurora
Except for the period commencing with the first day of April and ending with the 15th day of November, both inclusive, no person shall park any vehicle under his control nor permit the same to stand after 2:00 a.m. and before 7:00 a.m.

No parking between the hours of 2:00 a.m. and 8:00 a.m., from the 15th day of November of each year through the first day of April of each year

The winter overnight parking ban is in effect November 15th through March 15th

No vehicle shall be parked upon any street in the Town of Salina from November 15 to April 15 between the hours of 12:00 midnight and 8:00 a.m.

Goes into effect on November 15th and continues until April 1, 2020. There is no street parking between the hours of 2:00 to 7:00am

The parking ban prohibits parking on all streets in the Town of Tonawanda between the hours of 2 am and 6 am starting on November 15th

West Seneca
The parking ban is in effect from 1am till 7am each day from November 15th to March 15th

Niagara County
Parking of vehicles is hereby prohibited on all streets within this Town between 2:00 A.M. and 6:00 A.M. from November 15th to April 1st