NewsLocal News


Buffalo Broadcasters Hall of Fame: Congrats class of 2019

Posted at 6:33 PM, May 29, 2019
and last updated 2019-05-29 18:33:10-04

BUFFALO, N.Y. (WKBW) — A new class of Buffalo broadcasting legends are set to be enshrined in the Buffalo Broadcasters Hall of Fame.

The inductees were introduced Wednesday morning at WNED studios in downtown Buffalo.

Three former employees of 7 Eyewitness News are among this year's honorees. We'd like to congratulate former anchor and reporter Sherry Margolis, former investigative reporter Tony Farina and former sports director and voice of the Buffalo Bills John Murphy.

The official induction ceremony is set for September.