Erie County Clerk announces DMV closures as COVID-19 spreads

Posted at 6:56 PM, Mar 17, 2020
and last updated 2020-03-17 18:56:11-04

BUFFALO, N.Y. (WKBW) — The Erie County Clerk announced Tuesday the closure of auto bureaus and other offices for the rest of the month.

The following offices are now closed through March 31, 2020:

  • Eastern Hills Mall Auto Bureau Office
  • Erie County Clerk's Office Community Outreach Center, Southgate Plaza
  • Evans Town Hall Satellite Auto Bureau Branch
  • Mobile Auto Bureau Satellites in Grand Island, Hamburg, Springville, Elma
  • Pistol Permit Department
  • Issuance of Passports at Administration Office & Outreach Center

Beginning Friday, March 20 at 5:00 p.m., all auto bureaus in Erie County will be closed to the public through March 31. At that time, the situation will be reevaluated.