MQC Announces 2011 Bills Awards

January 6, 2012 Updated Jan 6, 2012 at 3:22 PM EDT

By WKBW News


MQC Announces 2011 Bills Awards

January 6, 2012 Updated Jan 6, 2012 at 3:22 PM EDT

Orchard Park ( The Monday Quarterback Club, the business group that backs the Buffalo Bills, has announced the recipients of their annual player awards. Recipients for the 2011 season are as follows:

Man of the Year
RB Fred Jackson

Steve Tasker Special Teams Player of the Year
FB Corey McIntyre

Special Teams “Kick Coverage” Award
LB Arthur Moats

Eddie Abramoski “Unsung Hero” Award
OL Andy Levitre

Rookie of the Year
DL Marcell Dareus

The players will receive their awards at a special time TBD during the offseason. The Monday Quarterback Club has selected recipients for player awards for the last 28 years, starting in 1984. Other awards include the Ralph C. Wilson Distinguished Service Award, established by the Club to honor former Bills players for their contributions to the team. The 2011 recipient for this award, announced previously, was former Bills kicker Scott Norwood. The Monday Quarterback Club also hosts a luncheon honoring the inductee onto the Bills Wall of Fame at Ralph Wilson Stadium.

The Monday Quarterback Club was founded by area community leaders in 1960. It is an organization of business people that works to support the Bills and professional football in Western New York. The Club hosts five luncheons during the season and other special events throughout the year. All programs feature a prominent guest speaker and provide an up-close look at the Bills.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.