Buffalo Music Hall of Fame Announces 2013 Inductees

July 23, 2013 Updated Jul 23, 2013 at 3:57 PM EDT

By WKBW News
By Megan Erbacher


Credit: www.jonyjamesbluesband.com

Jony James, Buffalo Music Hall of Fame Class of 2013 Inductee

July 23, 2013 Updated Jul 23, 2013 at 3:57 PM EDT

BUFFALO, NY (WKBW) -- The Buffalo Music Hall of Fame Class of 2013 was announced on stage at the M&T Plaza Event Series Tuesday afternoon in downtown Buffalo.

The Class of 2013 will be inducted at a gala scheduled for October 3rd at the Tralf Music Hall in Buffalo.

To be considered for the Hall of Fame, inductees must either be natives of Western New York or have made significant contributions to the Western New York area over the course of their careers in music.

The list of inductees, as released by the Buffalo Music Hall of Fame, is as follows:

Jony James: Blues guitarist extraordinaire
Joe Public: Top selling R&B/ POP group.
Howard Fleetwood Wilson II: First call drummer, writer, producer.
Bobby Previte: A prolific jazz drummer, composer and bandleader.
Natalie Merchant: Platinum selling recording artist.
Linda Lou Schriver: From Country music royalty. She is a multi- instrumentalist, singer and songwriter.
Ed Supple: Nationally acclaimed session guitarist, musician, performer and teacher

Dave Fridmann - Grammy nominated music producer
Jim Santella: Radio host known as the father of progressive radio here in Buffalo.

Legacy Award:
Andy Anselmo: Vocal teacher to the stars including the likes of Liza Minelli and others.
Fred Caserta: A booking agent and concert promoter who started the Kingdom Bound concert festival

President's Award:
Cannibal Corpse - Ground breaking million selling Heavy Metal band

Industry Award:
New Buffalo Shirt Factory: Industry leader in concert apparel.